Dance with me :)

I want to dance with the lady in red.

IMG_6052

I want to see how she twists, turns. . .And feel the rhythm when she moves.
Maybe this alone will cure my two left feet.

IMG_6019

I want to sit quietly when she speaks.
Watch her earrings nod, and her hands sway this way and that. Hear her voice rise and fall.
She must have something important to say.

IMG_5645

Ha, I want to be playful!

IMG_6118

. . . and serious 🙂 IMG_6119

I want to smile so effortlessly,
and warm the world with my eyes.

When we finally dance, nothing else will matter.

Her name is Jane Mwangi. Walking home from church, she was accosted by thugs who shot her at close range after she surrendered her phone and other valuables. 

The bullet went right through her chest touching her spine, making her unable to walk

With your help, Jane will walk again.

Here’s Jane telling her story.

Support Jane by sending your contribution through: 

MPESA Paybill NO: 596018 Account Name: Jane Medical Fund

or Equity bank A/C No: 1450164274483

Jane’s Fundraiser takes place on November 6, 2015 at Marble Arch Hotel.

See you there.

14 thoughts on “Dance with me :)

  1. OMG….This is really sad. We speak healing in Jesus name. I am out of the currently and cant manage to send my contribution, but will do so as soon as I am back. Quick recovery my sister @Jane Mwangi

  2. God you are the Lord that healeth our diseases i pray that you shall breathe life in the body,mind and soul of Jane Mwangi, you are the God that deals with our impossibles, there is nothing you can not do. Thank you that she will rise and walk from the hospital bed in which she is lying at. Amen.

  3. wow!! am still in shock, that’s so sad, May Jehovah God, Truly and dearly surround and heal you my Dear.
    .
    He Truly is A Miracle Working God..
    you and your Family are in My prayers..

  4. Our Good God will see her through this. I declare that whatever was meant for harm will work for her good in the name of Jesus! Thanks for keeping us on the know Ed. God bless

  5. For with God, there’s nothing impossible. Jane u will triumphantly walk thro this by His grace. am longing to literally jump n dance with u @JKIA upon your arrival from a very successful rehabilitation process. I miss to c u sing in dance in the choir. A bigtime testimony in u my dear Jane s alrdy evident.
    #JaneWillWalkAgain. #IStandWithJaneMwangi.

Leave a Reply

