THIS CHILD WILL BE GREAT

I wrote about Jane on this blog not too long ago. Now she’s found her voice and is writing! Her first post below.

childofpromise2016

I borrowed the title above from Liberian president, Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf’s memoir depicting the remarkable life of Africa’s first woman president. In the thought provoking memoir,she bares it all revealing snippets of her childhood, experiences with abuse, her meteoric rise to power against all odds. By penning down this stirring read, Sirleaf seeks to fan the flame inside everyone that with perseverance and hope,we can change our world.

I decided to start this blog,albeit with alot of apprehension initially. I was afraid to pour out myself; the raw emotions, the pain, the confusion (yes! am still trying to come to terms with it all). But the Lord impressed upon me that my pain is not mine alone. It is meant to encourage and build up; inspire and ignite hope to so many. Pain has led to my purpose;brokenness to my beauty in an endeavor to face my fear and finding my…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

